08

utorak

studeni

2011

AS SEEN ON TV TOYS FOR KIDS. AS SEEN ON TV


AS SEEN ON TV TOYS FOR KIDS. POPULAR TOYS FOR CHRISTMAS



As Seen On Tv Toys For Kids





as seen on tv toys for kids






    for kids
  • 4Kids Entertainment (commonly known as 4Kids) is a Worldwide International American film and television production company. It is known for English-dubbing Japanese anime, specializing in the acquisition, production and licensing of children's entertainment around the United States.

  • The Sport Ju-Jutsu system for kids is designed to stimulate movement and to encourage the kids natural joy of moving their bodies. The kids train all exercises from Sport Ju-Jutsu but many academys leave out punches and kicks for their youngest athlethes.





    on tv
  • "on Television" or "on TV", was a long running late-night television programme on ITV. The programme was a clips show that featured a number of unusual or, (often unintentionally), amusing television programmes and commercials from around the world.

  • ON-TV, also known as National Subscription Television, was a subscription television service launched in 1977 by Oak Industries, Norman Lear's Chartwell Enterprises and Jerry Perenchio. Oak was a manufacturer of satellite and pay-TV decoders and equipment.





    toys
  • An object for a child to play with, typically a model or miniature replica of something

  • An object, esp. a gadget or machine, regarded as providing amusement for an adult

  • A person treated by another as a source of pleasure or amusement rather than with due seriousness

  • (toy) a nonfunctional replica of something else (frequently used as a modifier); "a toy stove"

  • (toy) dally: behave carelessly or indifferently; "Play about with a young girl's affection"

  • (toy) plaything: an artifact designed to be played with











See ya 'round, SFII.




See ya 'round, SFII.





I remember getting this on Christmas Eve the year it came out and playing the hell out of it. My first encounter with SFII was at an arcade in a movie theater, I think after Batman Returns was over. Someone gave up on the cabinet and walked away, so I saw what they were playing. It was Ryu vs Dhalsim, and I was frantically trying to beat him, but lost. Soon after, the SNES version popped up as an in-store demo at places like Target, Software Etc., Toys R Us and others. I'd play it whenever we'd go there, and ended up favoring Blanka, with Chun-Li a close second. Though before I quit playing games, I was almost exclusively Chun-Li in any SF game. Blanka kinda faded into obscurity around the Alpha and Capcom vs SNK times.

The main memory I'll always have with SFII is trying to beat Vega. I could get past Balrog without a problem, but Vega ALWAYS whooped me. When I'd win a round, I'd be amazed, then lose the next in no time because I was too shocked to do much. It seemed like it was months before I finally beat his sorry-ass. And you know what happened the night I did finally beat him? The trailer behind ours caught on fire. THE TRAILER IMMEDIATELY BEHIND OURS CAUGHT ON FIRE. I'm not even kidding- the second I got to see Sagat in his fighting stance with the huge statues behind him, my parents told me that we had to get out right away. I was ready to cry because there I was- finally triumphant over Vega, and yet we had to leave. All I could wonder was for how long. I tried to leave on the SNES while the tv was off, but they turned it off anyway. It was a while before I beat Vega again. When I did do it again, I was practically a master as Chun-Li.

Before moving out, the SNES was always plugged into my old tv, and I'd play it every now and then, and eventually beat the game with every character but Guile and Ken because I never liked them.

I'm taking in the game this weekend along with all the other ones I still have. Thanks for all those great memories SFII. You were one of the few games that I got to play with my dad on a regular basis, even if he was always cheap and would just duck and attack from there.











Channel Hopping




Channel Hopping





It has been a horrible day today. Lots of rain and really depressing. I ventured out, as I want a new computer, preferably a Mac, but they are a bit pricey and I can't justify the expense.

I got home to find Danbo flicking through the rubbish Saturday TV. He look quite comfortable and happy. Eventually he settled on Karate Kid. That movie seems to be on all the time at the moment! He was fascinated by the martial art and suggested he might like to try it. He could do with something to stop him being so mischievous and keep him fit. So we shall see. It would be good for someone so short in stature to be able to defend themselves too :D

Hope you weekend has been better than mine so far!









as seen on tv toys for kids







See also:

metal building toys

best ride on toys for kids

new dr who toys

hot toys iron man mark 1

cleaning toys for kids

2 year old boys toys

all transformers toys

spy toys

new dr who toys 2011



<< Arhiva >>